Board of Directors

The Geothermal Rising Board of Directors is comprised of thirteen voting members in 2022 with new representatives from Consultant, Energy-Advocate, Government, International, Owner/Operator, and At-Large seats.
Geothermal pumps are virtually maintenance-free.
Board of Directors
Kelly Blake
United States Navy
Vice President
Jericho Reyes
Calpine Corporation - The Geysers
Student Committee Representative
Anu Choudhary
Victoria University of Wellington
Owner/Operator Seat
Nick Goodman
Cyrq Energy, Inc.
Utility Seat
Mark Gran
Policy Committee Representative
Sarah Jewett
Fervo Energy
Government Seat
Elisabeth de Jong
GR Board -- Government Seat
Academic Seat
Nicole Lautze
University of Hawaii at Manoa
At Large Seat
Laure Mora
International Seat
Kennie Tsui
New Zealand Geothermal Association
Consultant Seat
Jaclyn Urbank
Energy Advocate Seat
Jeanine Vany
Eavor Technologies Inc.
Developer Seat
Monte Morrison
Hot H2O Engineering
At-Large Seat
Leland Davis
Geologica Geothermal Group